ArticleVolume Number December 17, 2020

New 2021 training program: Master your feed margin

Maîtriser mes coûts d'alimentation
Share

Managing your feed costs, knowing how to calculate and monitor your feed margin guarantees your business a significant return on your investment  

Our new training program, MASTER YOUR FEED MARGIN, offers you different components adapted to your needs and expectations: Free webinar, virtual workshops and on-farm personalized advisory service, choose some or all of these options to help you maximize your feed margin.

This training program includes the following components:

1. FREE WEBINAR OFFERED TO ALL DAIRY PRODUCERS IN QUEBEC AND IN THE ATLANTIC PROVINCES   

When? Wednesday January 20th, 2021  

  • 10:30 AM EST (11:30 AM, Atlantic Standard Time)
  • 1:30 PM EST (2:30 PM, Atlantic Standard Time)

Cost: FREE

Registration:

Sign-up for the morning session

Sign-up for the afternoon session

** The registration form will be available in the default language of the Zoom application and Internet Browser.

To update your language parameters in Zoom

Learn more about our webinar

 

2. VIRTUAL WORKSHOPS  

When? Worshops begin at the end of January 2021 (in Quebec) and later on in the Atlantic provinces.

See our complete Workshop Sessions calendar

Cost: $100* (includes the margin calculation)  

* Quebec dairy producers get a $25 subsidy offered by the CRFA. | Atlantic dairy producers get a $50 subsidy offered by FCC.

Registration: Choose your session and contact your Lactanet technician or advisor or call  Customer service at 1 800 266-5248 to register.

3. ON-FARM ADVISORY SERVICE  

Calculation and analysis of the feed margin by a Lactanet advisor (service provided remotely). 

Thank you to our sponsors:

In Quebec

  

 

In Atlantic Canada 

 

7